Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Belmont, Bridgestone Service Centre Kyneton and Bridgestone Service Centre Rockhampton shared National Honours

Bridgestone Select Tyre & Auto Belmont, run by Martin de Villiers (middle), won National Store of the Year in the annaul DRIVE program.

Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Belmont has claimed the top prize in the Bridgestone DRIVE excellence program for 2023, with the Perth based store owned by Martin de Villiers named as the National Franchise of the Year.
Bridgestone Service Centre Kyneton, owned by Roger Jukes, was awarded National Service Centre of the Year – the top prize for regional stores, while Chris Bollins and the team at Bridgestone Service Centre Rockhampton, took out National Truck Store of the Year.
Martin de Villiers and the Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto team have been on the rise over the past 18 months, winning ‘New Store of the Year’ in the 2022 DRIVE program before going on to the highest honour in this year’s rankings.
According to Martin, the Store of the Year title is a reflection of his team’s commitment to serving Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Belmont’s customers.
“Bridgestone Belmont is thrilled and honoured to receive the title of Drive 2023 winner. Receiving this award is not just a recognition of our hard work and dedication but also a testament to the incredible team that makes our store a success,” Martin said.
“We extend our deepest gratitude to Bridgestone. This accolade inspires us to continue providing exceptional products and services to our customers and truly motivates us to reach even greater heights in the future.”
The DRIVE program showcases the most successful stores within the Bridgestone network, evaluating them based on their customer service, store presentation, operational excellence, and use of the Bridgestone Tech Check platform.
Introduced in 2020, DRIVE was established in line with Bridgestone’s commitment to empowering customers and delivering a seamless experience for their tyre and mechanical servicing needs.
In addition to celebrating the national winners, DRIVE also highlights the top-performing stores in each sales region in three primary categories: Franchise of the Year for Bridgestone Select stores, Store of the Year for Bridgestone Service Centres, and the best-performing store for Truck and Bus Tyre and Bandag Retread sales.
Bridgestone Australia and New Zealand Managing Director, Heath Barclay, said the DRIVE program highlights the top performing stores in the best tyre and auto network in the country, and celebrating their success is a highlight of the year.
“The DRIVE program highlights our commitment to delivering great customer service and sets the benchmark for our entire network of stores throughout Australia, and this year was another close contest between stores,” Heath said.
“Congratulations to all our DRIVE program winners, especially to the national prize recipients, Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Belmont, Bridgestone Service Centre Kyneton, and Bridgestone Service Centre Rockhampton.
“I am always proud to showcase our top-performing stores through the DRIVE program because it showcases how committed our network is to deliver on our customer experience promise.
“These stores are the very best in our industry and continue to drive our business forward, so that motorists can continue to ‘Go with Confidence.’”

Bridgestone Service Centre Rockhampton claimed the prize for the top truck store in Australia.

In the Queensland region, it was Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Smithfield Cairns, owned by Tim Robertson, taking out store of the year, and Mick Carroll’s Bridgestone Service Centre Yatala winning Service Centre of the year. National Truck Store of the Year, Bridgestone Service Centre Rockhampton, also claimed state honours.
In the NSW/ACT region, Ashley McDougall and Bridgestone Service Centre Thornton claimed back-to-back victories in the Truck Store of the Year award. Andrew James and the team at Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Belconnen earned the store of the year title, while Scott Davis and Bridgestone Service Centre Urunga won Service Centre of the Year.
Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Fountain Gate owned by Stuart Brown was named VIC/TAS store of the year, with Bridgestone Service Centre Benalla owned by Tony Sait, Kevin Saxton and John Zappala took out the award for Truck Store of the Year. National Service Centre of the Year winners Kyneton also claimed the regional award.

Bridgestone Service Centre Kyneton was named the top regional store in the country

SA/NT saw repeat winners across all three categories with Richard Gilder from Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Edwardstown claiming back-to-back store of the year awards. Meanwhile, Alf Bamford, Dave Barry and Terry Gilcrist from Bridgestone Service Centre Mount Gambier continued their exceptional run in the Service Centre of the Year and Truck Store of the Year awards, with a third straight Service Centre of the Year for their car centre, and back-to-back wins in Truck Store of the Year for their dedicated truck store.
Joining Franchise of the Year winner, Bridgestone Select Tyre and Auto Belmont, with WA honours is Bridgestone Service Centre Dalwallinu, owned by Karen and Matthew Wilson, for Service Centre of the Year, and Shane Hay’s Bridgestone Service Centre Geraldton won Truck Store of the Year.
The Bridgestone network recently claimed Gold in the annual Reader’s Digest Quality Service awards for tyre retailers, and Silver for independent car servicing, as well as taking out perfect scores for car servicing in CANSTAR’s Outstanding Customer Service awards. In 2023, Bridgestone was also named Australia’s Most Trusted Tyre Brand for a 10th consecutive year.

For more information, visit