Two new directors have been welcomed to the AAAA Board

Colette Kirby, CEO Logicar Australia and April Harwood, Chief Sales Officer JAX Quickfit Franchising Systems

Following the Annual General Meeting for the Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA), two new directors have been appointed to the AAAA Board.
A number of respected industry leaders were nominated for the four available 2022 Board positions, including two existing directors.
After a strong voter turnout, the new Board appointments were formally announced at the 42nd AAAA Annual General Meeting, which was held on the 24th of October in Brisbane.  
The successful candidates elected to the Board for a three-year term were:
• Mark Pedder – Director at Pedder’s Suspension
• April Harwood – Chief Sales Officer at JAX Quickfit Franchising Systems
• Colette Kirby – Chief Executive Officer at Logicar Australia
• Craig Baills – Owner at Highfields Mechanical.
“We are extremely fortunate to have such an impressive selection of industry leaders offer their services for the betterment of our industry,” AAAA Chief Executive Officer, Stuart Charity, said.
“I wish to congratulate Mark and Craig on their re-election to the Board, and provide a warm welcome to April Harwood and Colette Kirby.
“With more nominations than AAAA Board positions available, some candidates were unfortunately not successful this year.
“I want to thank and acknowledge Peter Tippner, Daniel Maguire and Dale Durden for their nominations.
“I’d also like to thank retiring Directors Craig Magill and Graham Scudamore-Smith for their outstanding service on the Board.
“It was fitting that this AGM was held in Brisbane where we had the opportunity to pay tribute to Graham on his 18 years of service on the Board – a phenomenal effort filled with so many achievements.
“With fresh faces on the AAAA Board comes new perspectives, skills and opportunities. I look forward to working with the Board to strategically position ourselves to protect and promote our great industry, and demonstrate exceptional value for our members into the future.”

For the full list of AAAA Board Members and positions, please visit

In other appointment news, the AAAA’s 4WD Industry Council says it is proud to announce Emma Laukens as its new Chair
Emma was elected to the 4WD Industry Council Committee in June 2022, and brings to the Council an extensive, hands-on knowledge of automotive supply chain logistics and years of experience successfully managing the broader business interests of Ryco and other automotive brands.
Emma is currently the 4×4 Business Development Manager at Ryco Filters.
“I’d like to thank the committee for their trust and support in choosing me as the new 4WDIC Chair,” Emma said.
“I look forward to using my industry credentials and passion for the 4×4 world to help steer discussion and strategic policy with our vastly experienced council committee members for the betterment of the industry.
“It is an exciting opportunity, and I can’t wait to help make a difference.”

For more information on the 4WD Industry Council and to get involved, head to