The Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards returned in spectacular fashion

The aftermarket industry’s night of nights recognised excellence and celebrated the industry at Melbourne’s Crown Palladium, providing an epic finale to the opening day of the Auto Aftermarket Expo and Collision Repair Expo.
A major highlight of the Expo, the Awards banquet evening saw an all-time record of more than 880 industry guests come to celebrate and recognise excellence in the automotive aftermarket industry across a wide range of award categories.
The evening also marked the opportunity to honour a number of worthy individuals, through the Outstanding Service to Industry Award and the Kim Aunger Young Achiever Award, along with two new inductions into the AAAA Hall of Fame.
The memorable evening was hosted by Paul Marinelli and featured entertainment including an exclusive Repco Supercars Championship driver panel session with V8 superstars David Reynolds, Tim Slade, and Lee Holdsworth.
“What an amazing way to come together and celebrate the best of our industry, together in the one place, after a long three-year hiatus, both at the Auto Aftermarket and Collision Repair Expos and our amazing awards evening,” Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association Chief Executive Officer, Stuart Charity, said.
“I am so incredibly proud of the resilience of our industry to achieve success through unprecedented times including the pandemic and recent floods. To see so many individuals and companies awarded for their manufacturing, marketing success and industry contributions with these coveted awards was a sight to behold.
“I would like to congratulate all of the award winners. I would like to particularly acknowledge our two Hall of Fame inductees, David Fraser – Group CEO of Capricorn Society, and Anthony Kittel – Managing Director of REDARC, for their distinguished and successful careers in the industry.
“I would also like to recognise Brendan Sorenson, who became the Kim Aunger Young Achiever award recipient and Stephen Bird, who achieved the Outstanding Service to Industry Award for his incredible career with Repco.”
The 2022 Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards gala dinner was presented by Platinum sponsor Burson Automotive, Gold sponsor Dayco Australia, Silver sponsor CoolDrive and Bronze sponsor ZF Aftermarket, with the support of many more important industry members.
The 2022 Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards’ Honour Roll is as follows:

2022 AAAA Hall of Fame Inductees:

David Fraser – Capricorn
Anthony Kittel – REDARC

Kim Aunger Young Achiever Award:

Brendan Sorenson – Steve Sorenson Mechanical

Outstanding Service to Industry Award:

Stephen Bird

Best Stand 36sqm or less:

LED Autolamps (Aust) Pty Ltd

Best Stand over 36 sqm:

ZF Services Australia Pty Ltd

Excellence in Export Awards:

Gold – Disc Brakes Australia

Silver – Turbosmart
Bronze – Australian Clutch Services

Excellence in Manufacturing Awards:

Gold – Redarc Electronics

Silver – Turbosmart
Bronze – Tridon Australia

Terry Mahoney Excellence In Marketing Awards:

Gold – Valvoline Australia

Silver – Fulcrum Suspensions
Bronze – Zeder Australia / Whiteline

Excellence in Employee Engagement & Wellbeing Award:


Excellence in Repair & Service (Chain):

Pedders Suspension & Brakes

Excellence in Repair & Service:

Independent Workshop – BM Tech Canterbury

For more information about the Awards, visit www.aftermarketawards.com.au